Michael Garron Hospital / Toronto East Health Network
independent non-profit hospital corp; OH funding/oversight parent per v1.6
Current this library's internal records: Strategic Plan 2025-2035 (2025)
Completeness
- Document shelf: 14 rows (14 archived · 0 staged · 0 pending · 0 missing)
- Backgrounder: on file
- Strategy-evolution brief: on file
- Custody audit: 14 of 14 row(s) audited, all clean
- Last verified: 2026-08-01 · this org has NOT had a full discovery-verification pass (our discovery-verification log)
Endpoints
- Website
- Open data: checked — none found
- API: checked — none found
- RSS: checked — none found
- Newsroom
- FOI / access requests: checked — none found
Document shelf (14 rows)
| Year | Type | Title | Archive status | Flags |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | Annual report | MGH/TEHN Annual Report 2025/2026 | archived | ⚠️ Still being checked: foundation-host |
| 2026 | Financial statements | TEHN Audited Financial Statements Mar 31 2026 | archived | |
| 2025 | Annual report | MGH/TEHN Annual Report 2024/2025 | archived | ⚠️ Still being checked: foundation-host |
| 2025 | Financial statements | TEHN Audited Financial Statements Mar 31 2025 | archived | |
| 2025 | Strategic plan | Strategic Plan 2025-2035 | archived | ⚠️ Still being checked: plan-horizon-2035 |
| 2024 | Financial statements | TEHN Audited Financial Statements Mar 31 2024 | archived | |
| 2023 | Annual report | MGH/TEHN Annual Report 2022/2023 | archived | ⚠️ Still being checked: foundation-host |
| 2023 | Financial statements | TEHN Audited Financial Statements Mar 31 2023 | archived | |
| 2022 | Annual report | MGH/TEHN Annual Report 2021/2022 | archived | ⚠️ Still being checked: foundation-host |
| 2022 | Financial statements | TEHN Audited Financial Statements Mar 31 2022 | archived | |
| 2021 | Annual report | MGH/TEHN Annual Report 2020/2021 | archived | ⚠️ Still being checked: foundation-host |
| 2021 | Financial statements | TEHN Audited Financial Statements Mar 31 2021 | archived | |
| 2020 | Annual report | MGH/TEHN Annual Report 2019/2020 | archived | ⚠️ Still being checked: foundation-host |
| 2020 | Financial statements | TEHN Audited Financial Statements Mar 31 2020 | archived |
Backgrounder
Source: this library's internal records — a mechanical research draft, not independently reviewed for publication; reproduced as-is.
Michael Garron Hospital / Toronto East Health Network - backgrounder
Backgrounder / 2026-07-30 / registry row: hosp-michael-garron (this library's government-document registry) / lens file for this org's series briefs
Mandate & statutory basis
Toronto East Health Network (TEHN), operating the Michael Garron Hospital campus, operates as an approved public hospital under the Public Hospitals Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. P.40, which requires an approved governing board and empowers the Minister of Health to issue binding directives and set funding conditions (https://www.ontario.ca/laws/statute/90p40, verified 2026-07-30). Its own audited financial statements describe it as "a community teaching hospital located in southeast Toronto" and a "registered charity under the Income Tax Act (Canada)" (Toronto East Health Network Audited Financial Statements, year ended March 31, 2026, document id hosp-michael-garron-fs-2026, https://www.tehn.ca/documents/document/2026-03-31-toronto-east-health-network-28248-aud-psas0). ⚠️ Still being checked: the specific incorporating instrument (e.g., Corporations Act (Ontario) letters patent) was not stated explicitly in the sections of the FS reviewed this review.
Roles, responsibilities & scope
TEHN is a community teaching hospital affiliated with the University of Toronto (document id hosp-michael-garron-fs-2026; https://www.tehn.ca/about-us, fetched 2026-07-30). Its FY2026 statements note that, effective April 1, 2021, Ontario Health "assumed all responsibilities of the previous Toronto Central Local Health Integration Network ('TC LHIN') and Cancer Care Ontario as it relates to the Hospital," and all prior TC LHIN/Cancer Care Ontario agreements transferred to Ontario Health (document id hosp-michael-garron-fs-2026).
Governance & reporting line
TEHN is governed by a Board of Directors, per its own website (https://www.tehn.ca/about-us, fetched 2026-07-30) and its audited financial statements, addressed "To the Board of Directors of Toronto East Health Network" (document id hosp-michael-garron-fs-2026). Per the registry, Ontario Health (on-ontario-health) is the funding/oversight parent for this independent, non-profit hospital corporation (registry row hosp-michael-garron).
Budget scale
~$509.0M total revenue against ~$510.2M total expenses for the year ended March 31, 2026 (a deficiency of $1.15M), of which $409.0M came from government agencies (Toronto East Health Network Audited Financial Statements FY2026, document id hosp-michael-garron-fs-2026).
Institutional history
The hospital began operations in 1929 as Toronto East General Hospital with 110 beds; it was renamed Michael Garron Hospital following a $50M donation from Myron and Berna Garron, announced December 2, 2015 and effective 2016, in memory of their son (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Michael_Garron_Hospital, fetched via r.jina.ai 2026-07-30; TEHN's own site confirms it was "formerly known as Toronto East General Hospital, renamed to Michael Garron Hospital in 2016," https://www.tehn.ca/about-us, fetched 2026-07-30). ⚠️ Still being checked: the precise date the corporate entity itself took the "Toronto East Health Network" name (as distinct from the hospital-campus rename to Michael Garron Hospital) was not confirmed this review.
Strategy evolution brief
Source: this library's internal records — a mechanical research draft, not independently reviewed for publication; reproduced as-is.
Michael Garron Hospital / Toronto East Health Network - strategy evolution
2026-08-01 / registry: hosp-michael-garron / grounded in archived copies (cited document id + sha256) / read through our research file for that body
TL;DR: The biggest addition is a full strategic-vision overhaul: the ten-year "Integrating Care. Bold Impact." plan (2025-2035), launched via 1,400+ engagement touchpoints, replaces the 2023-2025 "Great care inspired by community" plan and adds two new standalone pillars, "Advance a High-Impact Academic Mandate" and "Lead Integrated Care," that were previously sub-themes at most. The most quietly dropped element is the "accelerators" framing (Education & Research, Digital Technology, Redevelopment & Sustainability) from the 2023-2025 plan, which never reappears by name, alongside the standalone COVID-19 financial-reporting note retired after fs-2023. The most load-bearing number is FY2025/2026 revenue of $509.0M against $510.2M in expenses — the hospital's largest deficit in the archived series ($1.15M), following the FY2023/2024 first-ever deficit year. One open question the record cannot resolve: the hospital's $560M campus redevelopment has slipped from an "early 2025" completion target (ar-2023) to a "fall 2026" new-entrance target (ar-2026), with no final completion date confirmed anywhere in the archive.
Backgrounder summary
Toronto East Health Network (TEHN), operating the Michael Garron Hospital (MGH) campus, is an approved public hospital under the Public Hospitals Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. P.40, governed by its own Board of Directors and a registered charity under the Income Tax Act (Canada). It is described in its own audited financial statements as "a community teaching hospital located in southeast Toronto," affiliated with the University of Toronto. Effective April 1, 2021, Ontario Health assumed all prior Toronto Central LHIN (TC LHIN) and Cancer Care Ontario responsibilities relating to the hospital, and is now its funding/oversight parent (registry: on-ontario-health). FY2026 (year ended March 31, 2026) total revenue was ~$509.0M against ~$510.2M expenses (a $1.15M deficiency), of which $409.0M came from government agencies. The hospital began operations in 1929 as Toronto East General Hospital and was renamed Michael Garron Hospital in 2016 following a $50M donation from Myron and Berna Garron.
Series inventory
14 documents are archived for this org: 6 annual reports (joint MGH/Foundation), 7 audited financial statements, and 1 formal strategic plan. All were read this review; none failed extraction.
| document id | year | type | archive ref sha256-12 | content read? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| hosp-michael-garron-ar-2020 | 2020 | annual-report | 24a5c5c73226 | yes |
| hosp-michael-garron-fs-2020 | 2020 | financials | 0b46e57ae80b | yes |
| hosp-michael-garron-ar-2021 | 2021 | annual-report | 93e85752234d | yes |
| hosp-michael-garron-fs-2021 | 2021 | financials | 4186f586ccc4 | yes |
| hosp-michael-garron-ar-2022 | 2022 | annual-report | 056fa5c501e6 | yes |
| hosp-michael-garron-fs-2022 | 2022 | financials | 4abb67384be7 | yes |
| hosp-michael-garron-ar-2023 | 2023 | annual-report | 67d92a1accc6 | yes |
| hosp-michael-garron-fs-2023 | 2023 | financials | d5ee143d2b5b | yes |
| hosp-michael-garron-fs-2024 | 2024 | financials | fb37996e0756 | yes |
| hosp-michael-garron-ar-2025 | 2025 | annual-report | be5b2e6b76f1 | yes |
| hosp-michael-garron-fs-2025 | 2025 | financials | 91bcaa503b18 | yes |
| hosp-michael-garron-sp-2025 | 2025 | strategic-plan | ea04873b7685 | yes |
| hosp-michael-garron-ar-2026 | 2026 | annual-report | 3b64dbfe7ef5 | yes |
| hosp-michael-garron-fs-2026 | 2026 | financials | 2428a6c1c52e | yes |
No annual report is archived for fiscal year 2023/2024 (no hosp-michael-garron-ar-2024 document id exists in the index) — see Residuals & gaps.
Priority evolution
FY2019/2020 (ar-2020, 24a5c5c73226; fs-2020, 0b46e57ae80b): Baseline vision "Create Health. Build Community." organized under three named "Strategic Directions" — Be Excellent, Lead Wisely, Build Community. In November 2019, MGH and its partners (as East Toronto Health Partners, ETHP) were named one of Ontario's first Ontario Health Teams (24a5c5c73226). COVID-19 struck in the final quarter of the fiscal year; MGH reports it was among the first Canadian hospitals to open a COVID-19 assessment centre, the first to launch a public PPE-donation appeal, and the first to recommend public mask use (24a5c5c73226). The $560 million campus redevelopment was under construction, originally expected complete "in 2022" (24a5c5c73226). Revenue $283.1M (government agencies $236.3M), expenses $282.1M, excess $924K (0b46e57ae80b).
FY2020/2021 (ar-2021, 93e85752234d; fs-2021, 4186f586ccc4): Same three Strategic Directions retained explicitly by name. In the wake of George Floyd's death, MGH formed its first-ever Inclusion Alliance, a standing group of 45+ staff/physicians dedicated to dismantling anti-Black and anti-Indigenous racism (93e85752234d). A mobile COVID-19 vaccine outreach team was launched with ETHP, expanding to seniors' congregate settings, shelters and community health centres (93e85752234d). Structurally, Ontario Health formally assumed all TC LHIN and Cancer Care Ontario responsibilities relating to the hospital effective April 1, 2021, with all prior TC LHIN/CCO agreements transferred to OH (4186f586ccc4) — the single clearest external mandate/oversight change in the series. Government agencies revenue jumped to $290.8M (+23% YoY), tracked for the first time under a standalone financial-statement note, "15. Pandemic response" (4186f586ccc4). Total revenue $332.6M, excess $6.77M.
FY2021/2022 (ar-2022, 056fa5c501e6; fs-2022, 4abb67384be7): Cover still uses the original vision tagline "Create health. Build community." Construction of the Ken and Marilyn Thomson Patient Care Centre (the redevelopment's flagship building, 215 beds, 80% single rooms) completed spring/summer 2022 (056fa5c501e6). $92.1M had been raised toward the $560M redevelopment as of March 2022, against a hospital philanthropic share of $122M (056fa5c501e6). Continued heavy COVID operational load: 552,152 vaccine doses and 284,814 PCR tests administered (056fa5c501e6). "Pandemic response" note retained (4abb67384be7). Government agencies revenue $306.0M, total revenue $363.2M, excess $6.22M as originally reported (4abb67384be7; see Residuals & gaps on a later restatement).
FY2022/2023 (ar-2023, 67d92a1accc6; fs-2023, d5ee143d2b5b) — first major strategy inflection: A new two-year Strategic Plan (2023-2025) launched: vision changed to "Great care inspired by community," purpose "Building a healthier community together," organized around three focus areas — Care, People, Community — supported by three named "accelerators": Education & Research, Digital Technology, and Redevelopment & Sustainability (67d92a1accc6). Leadership transition: Melanie Kohn joined as permanent President & CEO, following interim President & CEO Wolf Klassen, who had succeeded long-serving CEO Sarah Downey (confirmed still in role as of ar-2022) (67d92a1accc6). The Heart of the East fundraising campaign for the redevelopment closed successfully, surpassing its $100M goal by $26M (67d92a1accc6). The Ken and Marilyn Thomson Patient Care Centre opened to patients this year (67d92a1accc6). A second Cardiac Catheterization Lab procedure room was named "urgently needed" to expand angioplasty capacity and help relieve Ontario's provincial surgery backlog (67d92a1accc6). The next redevelopment phase (demolition of the outdated A, B, C and F wings) was targeted "on track for completion in early 2025" (67d92a1accc6) — a date that later slipped (see below). Government agencies revenue $318.4M, total revenue and expenses both $379.9M (breakeven) (d5ee143d2b5b).
FY2023/2024 (fs-2024 only, fb37996e0756; no annual report archived): Government agencies revenue rose to $351.5M, total revenue $426.1M against $426.3M expenses, a small $205K deficiency — the first deficit year in the series (fb37996e0756). The dedicated "Pandemic response" note, present in every financial statement from fs-2021 through fs-2023, does not appear in fs-2024, marking the formal retirement of standalone COVID-era financial reporting (fb37996e0756). No annual-report narrative exists for this fiscal year in the archive — see Residuals & gaps.
FY2024/2025 (sp-2025, ea04873b7685; ar-2025, be5b2e6b76f1; fs-2025, 91bcaa503b18) — second major strategy inflection: MGH launched a ten-year Strategic Plan (2025-2035), replacing the 2023-2025 two-year plan. New vision: "Integrating Care. Bold Impact." New purpose: "Deliver exceptional and seamless care for our communities with valued partnerships and a spirit of innovation and discovery that inspires our people." The plan is structured around five formal "Strategic Pillars," a change from the prior plan's three-focus/three-accelerator structure: Deliver High-Quality and Compassionate Care; Value and Inspire Our People; Invest Now for Our Future; Advance a High-Impact Academic Mandate; Lead Integrated Care (ea04873b7685). Development involved over 1,400 engagement touchpoints with staff, clinicians, patients and community partners, including MGH's Ontario Health Team, East Toronto Health Partners (ea04873b7685). Redevelopment "enters home stretch": demolition of legacy A, B, C and F wings was scheduled for summer 2025 — later than the "early 2025" completion target named in ar-2023 (be5b2e6b76f1). A health equity study co-led by MGH was launched (be5b2e6b76f1). Government agencies revenue $376.8M, total revenue $465.8M, excess $1.32M (91bcaa503b18).
FY2025/2026 (ar-2026, 3b64dbfe7ef5; fs-2026, 2428a6c1c52e): The five-pillar 2025-2035 plan is now the sole stated vision governing both hospital and Foundation reporting (3b64dbfe7ef5). Demolition of the A, B, C and F wings completed November 2025; a new main hospital entrance on Coxwell Avenue is now targeted for fall 2026 — a further slip from the "early 2025" target named two annual reports earlier (3b64dbfe7ef5). The second cath lab procedure room named as needed in ar-2023 is now operational (3b64dbfe7ef5). Two new capacity-expansion initiatives are announced but not yet operative: an off-site eye surgery centre on Wynford Drive (relocating cataract procedures to free capacity for cancer and complex-procedure patients) and the "Scarborough Academy of Medicine and Integrated Health," a new University of Toronto partnership (3b64dbfe7ef5). A funding request was filed with the Ministry of Health to expand Stavro Emergency Department capacity, citing ED volumes at nearly double the original facility's design capacity (3b64dbfe7ef5) — outcome unresolved as of the last archived document. Government agencies revenue $409.0M, total revenue $509.0M against $510.2M expenses, a $1.15M deficiency — the largest deficit in the archived series (2428a6c1c52e).
Priorities added, dropped, renamed
- Added — Ontario Health Team membership: East Toronto Health Partners named as one of Ontario's first OHTs, Nov 2019; first appears ar-2020 (24a5c5c73226); referenced continuously through ar-2023 and sp-2025 (67d92a1accc6; ea04873b7685).
- Added — explicit anti-racism/DEI standing priority: the Inclusion Alliance, MGH's first dedicated anti-racism body, formed in FY2020/2021 (ar-2021, 93e85752234d); language persists as "health equity" commitments in the 2023-2025 plan (67d92a1accc6) and as a donor-funded "Moez & Marissa Kassam Equity Fund" by ar-2025/ar-2026 (be5b2e6b76f1; 3b64dbfe7ef5).
- Added — "Advance a High-Impact Academic Mandate" as a standalone strategic pillar: absent as a named top-level pillar in the pre-2025 framings (2020-2023 series); first appears as a full pillar in the 2025-2035 plan (ea04873b7685; ar-2025, be5b2e6b76f1).
- Added — "Lead Integrated Care" elevated to full pillar status: integration-with-community themes existed earlier as part of the "Build Community" strategic direction (ar-2020/2021) and the "Community" focus area (2023-2025 plan), but only become a distinct, named top-level pillar in the 2025-2035 plan (ea04873b7685).
- Renamed — top-level vision/framework, twice in the series: "Create Health. Build Community." + three Strategic Directions (Be Excellent / Lead Wisely / Build Community), present ar-2020 and ar-2021, still on the ar-2022 cover (24a5c5c73226; 93e85752234d; 056fa5c501e6) → "Great care inspired by community" + Care/People/Community foci + three accelerators, launched with the 2023-2025 two-year plan (ar-2023, 67d92a1accc6) → "Integrating Care. Bold Impact." + five formal Strategic Pillars, launched with the 2025-2035 ten-year plan (sp-2025, ea04873b7685). No report explicitly retires the prior framing; each is simply superseded in the next cycle's materials.
- Dropped — the "accelerators" framing (Education & Research | Digital Technology | Redevelopment & Sustainability), present only in the 2023-2025 plan (ar-2023, 67d92a1accc6): does not appear by name in the 2025-2035 plan; its themes are redistributed into "Invest Now for Our Future" and "Advance a High-Impact Academic Mandate," but no document states this as a retirement.
- Dropped — the standalone "Pandemic response" financial-statement note: present fs-2021 through fs-2023 (4186f586ccc4; 4abb67384be7; d5ee143d2b5b); absent from fs-2024 onward (fb37996e0756) — the financial-reporting bookend to COVID as an organizing crisis priority.
Budget & mandate inflection points
- June 6, 2019 — Ontario Health established by Ontario legislation, assuming oversight of all LHINs including TC LHIN (fs-2020, 0b46e57ae80b).
- November 2019 — MGH/East Toronto Health Partners named one of Ontario's first Ontario Health Teams (ar-2020, 24a5c5c73226).
- March 11, 2020 onward — COVID-19 pandemic declared; MGH pandemic response begins, tracked as a distinct financial-statement note from fs-2021 (4186f586ccc4).
- April 1, 2021 — Ontario Health formally assumes all TC LHIN and Cancer Care Ontario responsibilities relating to the hospital, superseding the prior TC LHIN oversight relationship (fs-2021, 4186f586ccc4); unchanged through the end of the archived series (fs-2026, 2428a6c1c52e).
- Spring/Summer 2022 — Ken and Marilyn Thomson Patient Care Centre construction completes (ar-2022, 056fa5c501e6); opens to patients FY2022/2023 (ar-2023, 67d92a1accc6).
- FY2022/2023 — Heart of the East $100M redevelopment campaign closes, exceeding goal by $26M; CEO transition completes (Downey → Klassen interim → Kohn); two-year Strategic Plan 2023-2025 launched (ar-2023, 67d92a1accc6).
- FY2023/2024 — $205K deficiency, the series' first deficit year; dedicated pandemic-response financial-statement note retired (fs-2024, fb37996e0756).
- FY2024/2025 — Ten-year Strategic Plan 2025-2035 launched (sp-2025, ea04873b7685); demolition of legacy wings begins; redevelopment completion timeline visibly slipping from the "early 2025" target named in ar-2023 (be5b2e6b76f1).
- FY2025/2026 — Largest deficit in the series ($1.15M on $509.0M revenue) (fs-2026, 2428a6c1c52e); new main entrance re-targeted to fall 2026; two new capacity-expansion initiatives (Wynford Drive eye surgery centre; Scarborough Academy of Medicine and Integrated Health) announced but not operative; Ministry of Health ED-capacity funding request filed, outcome pending (ar-2026, 3b64dbfe7ef5).
- Revenue trend across the series: government agencies revenue grew from $236.3M (FY2020) to $409.0M (FY2026), roughly +73%; total revenue grew from $283.1M to $509.0M, roughly +80% (0b46e57ae80b through 2428a6c1c52e). The hospital moved from small annual surpluses (FY2020-2022, FY2025) to deficits in FY2024 and FY2026 (fb37996e0756; 2428a6c1c52e). Deferred capital grants and donations on the balance sheet grew from $544.3M to $594.7M between FY2024 and FY2026, and long-term debt included a $44.3M addition, consistent with the redevelopment's capital financing continuing through the end of the archived series (fs-2026, 2428a6c1c52e).
Ontario/Toronto relevance
Michael Garron Hospital is physically located at 825 Coxwell Avenue in southeast/east Toronto (sp-2025, ea04873b7685) and is not merely provincially adjacent — it is a City-of-Toronto institution by location, service area and governance. It serves over 400,000 people across 22 distinct East Toronto neighbourhoods, including five designated by the City of Toronto as priority neighbourhoods (ar-2023, 67d92a1accc6; sp-2025, ea04873b7685); 45% of residents in its service area are visible minorities and over 100 languages are spoken (ea04873b7685). The strategic plan names specific Toronto development projects — Golden Mile, Don Mills Crossing, and the Port Lands — as expected to add 135,000 residents to East Toronto within five years, cited as a direct driver behind the "Invest Now for Our Future" pillar and the hospital's capacity-expansion initiatives (ea04873b7685). MGH is a member of East Toronto Health Partners, one of Ontario's first-wave Ontario Health Teams (Nov 2019), and is a University of Toronto-affiliated community teaching hospital, a status reaffirmed in every financial statement note and extended in FY2025/2026 through the new Scarborough Academy of Medicine and Integrated Health partnership (ar-2026, 3b64dbfe7ef5). Ontario Health is MGH's direct funding and oversight parent since April 2021, and government-agency funding (predominantly Ministry of Health/Ontario Health) accounts for roughly 80% of hospital revenue throughout the series (fs-2020 through fs-2026). The hospital's capacity-expansion initiatives — the second cath lab procedure room and the Wynford Drive eye surgery centre — are both framed explicitly in provincial-system terms, as efforts to help address Ontario's surgery backlog and free acute-hospital capacity (ar-2023, 67d92a1accc6; ar-2026, 3b64dbfe7ef5).
Residuals & gaps
- No annual report is archived for fiscal year 2023/2024 — there is no
hosp-michael-garron-ar-2024document id in the index at all (not a failed extraction; the document is simply absent from the archived set). This leaves a one-fiscal-year narrative gap between ar-2023 (FY2022/2023) and ar-2025 (FY2024/2025): no CEO/Chair letter, no "by the numbers" figures, and no strategic-plan narrative for FY2023/2024 exist in this archive. The corresponding financial statement, fs-2024 (fb37996e0756), is present and was read in full, so financial continuity is intact even though narrative continuity is not. ⚠️ still being checked whether MGH/MGHF published a combined annual report for FY2023/2024 at all, or whether this is purely an archival-capture gap. - No documents predate FY2019/2020 in this archived series, despite the institution's founding in 1929 as Toronto East General Hospital and its 2016 rename to Michael Garron Hospital. The archive gives no visibility into the pre-2020 era or the 2015-2016 renaming transition itself; those facts rest entirely on the backgrounder's external citations (Wikipedia, TEHN's own "about us" page), not on any document in this archived set. ⚠️ Still being checked: institutional strategy prior to FY2020 is completely ungrounded in the archived series.
- Extraction-quality verification: all 14 archived documents carry
_index.jsonstatus "ok," and this review independently verified that reliance is warranted here — every document was read (in full or near-full) and confirmed to contain genuine, substantial content (34,779 to 190,856 characters per file: real cover pages, audited financial statements with matching balance sheets, or full strategic-plan text — not boilerplate, error pages, or blank/near-blank stubs). True extraction success rate: 14/14 (100%). No stub content was found in this series. - Minor unexplained data restatement: fs-2022's own statement (4abb67384be7) reports FY2022 "excess of revenue over expenses" as $6,221K, but fs-2023's comparative column for the same fiscal year (d5ee143d2b5b) shows $6,168K, alongside smaller restatements to "other supplies and expenses" ($53,352K vs. $53,399K) and "equipment and building amortization" ($14,355K vs. $14,361K). fs-2023 flags the comparative column "(Note 3 and Note 20)," suggesting a reclassification, but the specific driver was not confirmed this review. ⚠️ still being checked cause of restatement.
- ⚠️ Still being checked: outcome of the Ministry of Health funding request for Stavro Emergency Department capacity expansion, filed as of ar-2026 (3b64dbfe7ef5) — the last archived document in the series, with the request still pending.
- ⚠️ Still being checked: final completion date and total realized cost of the $560M campus redevelopment — the "early 2025" completion target named in ar-2023 had slipped to a "fall 2026" new-entrance target by ar-2026, and the archived series ends before project completion is confirmed.
- ⚠️ Still being checked: opening dates and operational status of the two capacity-expansion initiatives named only in the final archived document — the off-site Wynford Drive eye surgery centre and the Scarborough Academy of Medicine and Integrated Health partnership — both described as forthcoming, not yet operative, as of ar-2026.
- No
archive_status=missingflags orera:pre-web-baselineflags apply to this series per the registry row (this library's government-document registry); the FY2023/2024 annual-report gap identified above is not disclosed as a flag in the registry and was found only by direct inspection of the extracted file set against the index.